学校简介

欢迎来到多伦多

 

加拿大是一个美丽的大国、一个多元文化国家,加拿大政府高度重视基础教育,教育投资的比例远远高于其它国家。加拿大大学和大专院校的学历得到全世畀的认可。海外学生整体留学费用则低于美国、英国、澳大利亚等热门留学国家。

 

多伦多是加拿大最大城市,安大略省的省会,是加国的文化和经济中心。它有世界级的博物馆、美术馆、音乐厅、艺术中心,每年来自世界各地的移民让这座城市焕发着勃勃生气。2013年8月28日,英国经济学人智库发布了最新一期全球宜居城市排名,这份排名根据多项标准对全世界140个城市适宜居住的程度加以评估,多伦多荣获排名第四。同时多伦多是全球最佳商业城市之一,财富环球500强中,40%的加拿大公司就设在多伦多,多伦多亦是加拿大最具可持续发展的城市,从市政建设、环境保护、生态平衡和社会福利等诸方面,多伦多在全加拿大城市中都名列前茅。多伦多拥有北美最大的地下交通系统,连接1100家商店、酒店和办公大楼,交通便利,生活设施齐全。多伦多市及周边地区有不少世界著名学府,如多伦多大学、约克大学、滑铁卢大学等,学习气氛浓厚,升学选择范围极广。我校位于多伦多的北约克地区,是多伦多最具有代表性的多元文化地区,也是多伦多教育局的所在地。

 

加拿大牛津国际学院

 

加拿大牛津国际学院Oxford College of Canada (简称OCC)始建于2004年,是一所在安大略省教育厅注册的私立高等中学及大学预科学校,在省教育厅的批准文号为667315。我校完全根据安省的教育大纲要求来设置相关的高中课程,我校所聘请的教师全部具有加拿大教师资格证书,并在高中、大学预科和英语提高等课程方面拥有多年丰富的教学经验。以培养学生的自我主动学习能力为主要目标,为其将来进入大学建立良好的学习基础。我校每年向加拿大、美国等各大学及专科以上学院输送了大量优秀合格的毕业生,在北美享有良好的声誉。

 

我校在教学方式上实行小班授课,语言班每班10-12人,大学预科班(PRE-UNIVERSITY)每班20人左右。这种授课方式有助于教师更有针对性地对学生进行个别辅导,也可增加教师与学生之间的沟通时间,更可随时解决学生在学习当中遇到的各种疑问,以确保学校的教学质量,使每一位学生都可顺利踏入自己心目中的理想大学。

 

我校采用一年五个学期制。于每年一月、四月、六月、九月和十一月开学,提供高一、高二、高三及大学预科课程班,学生在本校学习完毕、成绩合格后可直接升读加拿大各大学。成绩优异的学生可申请多所加拿大排名前二十位的著名大学。另外我们还为国际学生设有英语语言培训班(即ESL课程),国际学生可随时加入初至高级英语语言班学习英语语言课程。特别针对听、说、写三方面,以加强他们的沟通能力,协助他们能顺利完成中学的课程。学生如在学习上有任何需要,可要求额外的补习服务。

 

学校致力于给全体在校学生提供全面、周到、专业、细致的各项服务,让学生在轻松、愉快地学习环境中成功升入加拿大各名牌大学。除教学部以外,我校还设有专门的招生部、学生服务部及国际合作部。招生部负责国际学生的有关申请程序、时间、方式方面的咨询;学生服务部负责向学生提供接机、住宿安排、组织社会活动、游览加拿大景观、办理签证延期、在当地开设银行帐户及代办医疗保险等服务项目;国际合作部负责学院与加拿大境外相关机构的联络与相关事务的处理。

学校课程

about-2

加拿大牛津国际学院按照安大略省教育部的教学大纲,根据学生的不同选课要求开设了各种课程...

更多

大学入学保障计划

home-7

新学生在入校之前, 我校的学习指导员会帮助每个学生制定一个切实有效的学习计划...

更多

ABOUT OCC

Welcome to Canada

The most beautiful and multi-cultural country in the world, Canada has been ranked number one as the most desirable country to live. Emphasizing highly on education, Canada spends more per capita on secondary and post- secondary education than other countries. The degree of Canada’s colleges and universities are highly recognized through the world, and school tuition rates are lower than those in the United States, England, and Australia.

The Greater Toronto Area (GTA) is the largest city of Provincial Ontario, and is the cultural and financial centers of Canada. It offers a world-class selection of cultural and recreational opportunities including the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM), the Art Gallery of Ontario (AGO); Roy Thomson Hall, the Hummingbird Center (live theatre); the Ontario Science center. Every year immigrants from all over the world make the city a lively change. In August 28, 2013, EIU has evaluated the lively degree based on numerous standards among 140 cities and released the global livable city rank, among which Toronto ranked the fourth. At the meanwhile Toronto is one of the world’s best commercial cities, about 40% of Canadian companies in Fortune Global 500 are established in Toronto. Toronto is also Canada’s most sustainable city, from municipal construction, environmental protection, ecological balance and social welfare, etc. Toronto is among the best in Canadian cities. Toronto owns the largest underground transportation system in North America, connected with 1100 stores, hotels and office buildings with convenient transportation and sufficient living facilities. There are many world famous universities in Toronto and in surrounding areas such as University of Toronto, York University, and University of Waterloo etc. to guarantee a well learning environment and a wide range of school choice. Our campus is located in the North York region, the most representative of multi-cultural region in Toronto where the Toronto District School Boards located.

 

Oxford College of Canada

Oxford College of Canada (OCC) was funded in year 2004 and is a private international and university preparatory high school certified by Ontario Ministry of Education (registration number is 667315). The curriculums applied in our school are based on the Ontario syllabus and the instructors employed by our school all own the Canadian Teaching Certificates and have years of teaching experience in high school, university preparatory and English courses. We aim to cultivate students’ independent learning ability and prepare students with excellent foundations to enter the university. Our school provides with outstanding graduates to university and colleges in Canada and United states each year and shares great reputation in North America.

Our school implements small classes, from 10-12 per language class to about 20 per university preparatory classes. The arrangement allows instructors to focus more on individual counseling and increase the time spent on communication. It also solves various questions students encounter during study to ensure the quality of teaching so that all students can successfully enter their dream institutions.

Our school runs five semesters each year, starting in January, April, June, September, and November providing Grade 9- 12 university preparatory courses. Students who successfully graduate from our school are able to enter universities. Outstanding graduates are able to apply for top 20 universities in Canada. We also provide students with English language training classes (ESL). International students can enroll in these classes from junior to senior level at any time to learn English language and the courses especially focus on Listening, Speaking and Writing to improve their communication skills and assist them to complete high school curriculum. If the students require more assistance with their study, they can ask for additional tutoring.

Our school aims to provide comprehensive, thoughtful, professional, and meticulous service to support students enter universities under comfortable and pleasant learning environment. In addition to the Education department, we also have Recruitment Department, Service Department, and International Cooperation Department. Recruitment Department is responsible for consultation of application procedures, time and process; Service Department is responsible for offering airport pick up, arranging accommodation, organizing social events and visit tours in Canada, supporting international visas and opening local bank account and medical insurance, etc. International Cooperation Department is responsible for liaison and dealing related matters with Canadian organizations outside Canada.

Our Programs

about-2

Oxford College of Canada provides student with various high school courses based on the curriculum...

Learn more

University Placement Assurance Plan

home-7

Before students coming to our school, our guidance team will make a specific and effective study...

Learn more